Libertarian Party Logo
The Party of Principle

District Convention Results

The District Convention for the position of Texas School Board of Education, Dist. 8, was convened on March 21, 2020 at noon. Because of new health regulations, all local restaurants are closed. So, Libertarians met in the parking lot of C&J's BBQ restaurant.

Six people braved the unseasonably cold weather. By unanimous vote, Audra R. Berry was selected to be the SBOE District 8 candidate for the Libertarian Party. Audra lives in Iola and is the LP Chair for Grimes County.

New Officers

New Brazos County LP officers were elected at the County Convention on March 14, 2020, as follows:

County Chair -- Bruce Pugh
Vice-Chair -- Jeff Miller
Secretary -- Mike Halvorson
Treasurer -- Sherry Garland
Internet Administrator -- Jim VanBeek